Reviews from our Guests

Perfect

It was close by for my visit to friends and family and also brixham . The hosts made me feel very welcome and when I’m next in the area plan to return . Many thanks for my short stay . Oh …. And the breakfast was fab as well .

Sue Ashton on 13 Sep, 2021

Wonderful stay

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Raddicombe Lodge and will definitely be returning. Our room had amazing views, the beds really comfy, breakfast excellent and great choice. The gardens were lovely to sit and relax. Penny, Neil and Becca made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

Lynn Hughes on 7 Sep, 2021

Amazingly dog friendly

Myself husband and our dog have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at this wonderful guest house. We were made to feel like friends from the moment we arrived, and nothing was to much trouble for them. Our room had an amazing sea view and also overlooked the very pretty garden! The room was light and airy with very comfortable beds and everything we could of wished for, including delicious biscuits lol! Breakfast was freshly cooked to order, with excellent quality ingredients, so much choice we were truly spoilt! We are already planning our next getaway to this little gem!

Jane Ryan on 31 Aug, 2021

Fantastic choice of Accommodation

We\'ve just had one of our best weekends away ever! All started by staying at the Raddicombe Lodge Hotel. What a lovely place it is! The Seaviews from our room were spectacular. Clean comfortable beds and the breakfast was brilliant. Locally sourced,freshly cooked and generous portions. All in all......an excellent choice! Definitely going to stay again, for Christmas for a Winter break. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend.

Frederick Goudy on 30 Aug, 2021

“Absolutely lovely place to stay”

Absolutely lovely place to stay, central to seaside areas. Stunning views and gardens. Fabulous breakfast, lovely friendly family run guest house

V L 26 August 2021

“Great! Friendly, accommodating, and helpful. ”

A short stopover - really friendly team, accommodating our late arrival, our dog and a really great breakfast. Highly recommended.

A G 25 August 2021

Good location and warm welcome

Convenient place to stay with new owners and some refurbished rooms with very good breakfast. Lovely garden to sit and chill with views given good weather. Hosts very accommodating.

Linda Moon on 23 Aug, 2021

Excellent

Highly recommend!!! amazing hosts, super comfortable beds, clean, comfy homely feel, and delicious breakfast served to your liking!

Ewa Kruczek on 23 Aug, 2021

Enjoyed by young & old

My 83yo father & 17yo son stayed at Raddicombe Lodge for 2 nights to have a sightseeing trip to Dartmouth. They both spoke highly of their stay at the lodge - lovely, clean room with super view; delicious breakfast & congenial hosts who were super helpful & informative. Highly recommended!

Jayne Doyle on 11 Aug, 2021

Weekend Away

Really Enjoyed our stay, Room was lovely and a great Breakfast and friendly staff

Colin Donaldson on 9 Aug, 2021

Friendly, welcoming and comfortable

Lovely to stay with you again, Penny, Neil and Becca.

Penelope Rigby on 9 Aug, 2021

Homely accommodation

Very pleasant setting and lovely reception on arrival. Rooms very comfy and breakfast excellent.

Steven topliss on 9 Aug, 2021

Such a thoughtful, wonderful place to stay

We absolutely LOVED our stay here. From the quality of the breakfast, to the cleanliness of the room and the little extras considered for our four legged friend everything is done with care and love for the property and guests here. Penny and Niel are wonderful and really do look after you. The food is outstanding and everyone is so attentive we really would not fault it. They welcomed our labrador as part of the family and there were towels by the front door for when you come back from muddy/wet walks to help dry them off before coming in which was very thoughtful. The room was so comfortable and clean and the little bits and bobs left in the room for us to enjoy was really welcome after our long drive. Would highly recommend and intend to stay here again if we are ever back in Brixham. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Judith Bellingham on 2 Aug, 2021

Excellent-my first choice guest house for our next trip

Amazing guest house. Great location, easy reach of Brixham, Kingswear & Torbay. Really clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and a lovely breakfast with lots of choices.

Karen mitchell on 25 Jul, 2021

Our perfect weekend in Devon

Great location, cozy rooms, incredible breakfast, very friendly hosts. We’re definitely coming back to stay again. Had room 5 which was spacious, comfortable and has an amazing view of the garden, the fields and the sea. We loved spending time in the garden, not just to have our breakfast but also to relax either during the day or in the evenings. It’s very quiet and peaceful. Our dog enjoyed her stay too and we loved the scenic walks on the fields nearby. It was a perfect stay at a perfect location. We’ll be back.

Elena Trajcheva on 20 Jul, 2021

Beautiful & welcoming guest house and views

Beautiful house, garden and views. Very peaceful location, only a very short drive away from Brixham. Lovely family who run the guest house, can\'t do enough for you and made us feel very welcome! Fantastic breakfast and great coffee (all about the coffee). Spacious, clean, light and airy room with very comfy beds. We couldn\'t of planned a nicer stay and definitely will be back.

SARAH FROST on 20 Jul, 2021

Excellent

Beautiful location, peaceful with garden and views. Penny, Nick and Becca were excellent hosts , friendly and welcoming. The room was pretty and comfortable with spacious en-suite shower room. Best breakfast ever. Would definitely stay there again.

Mr David parker on 7 Jul, 2021

Lovely lovely lodge and family that run it

I have recently spent 4 nights at Radicombe lodge. My room was cosey and comfortable. The service and food is excellent. The gardens to the rear of the house are beautiful and the family that run the lodge are quite lovely and entertaining. I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone. Rob.

Robert Walton on 6 Jul, 2021

Value for money and friendly

Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Great breakfast and clean and safe accommodation. A lovely walk to the quiet beach and a good location for all parts of Brixham.

Tina Sharps on 20 Jun, 2021

Very enjoyable stay

This was the first time we have stayed at the Raddicombe Lodge - the bedroom was newly refurbished and very bright and airy, facilities and the welcome we received were excellent. Breakfast in the garden in the sunshine was a delight! Will definitely be back

liz johnson on 15 Jun, 2021

Five Night Stay

Had a lovely 5 nights stay here, thank you very much for making us so welcome. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile each morning, even adding thoughtful little touches which really made our stay. The rooms were spotless, comfy and stylish and we really did feel at home here. Very reasonable rates and I will certainly be back soon with my Border Collie seeing as they are dog friendly!!
Cannot recommend highly enough, thank you very much.

Georgia Hamilton-Mills 3rd June 2021

5 star B&B

Travel directions on web site are excellent.Lovely hosts very welcoming family .Lovely clean room with beautiful views over countryside and sea .Fantastic breakfast choice and portions cooked to your choice .Really couldn’t fault anything would definitely go back .Penny Neil and Becca made it a really enjoyable stay . Nothing like faulty towers !!!

David Parr on 1st June 2021

A most enjoyable stay ...

Had a lovely 3 night stay ... great value for money, lovely hosts, excellent breakfast and very convenient for Dartmouth via the Kingswear passenger ferry. Would definitely recommend a stay here if visiting this area.

Michael Poxton on 9 Sep, 2020

Very comfortable and great hospitality

I stayed in the single room for two nights. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and cosy. Breakfast is tasty and there’s plenty of options for veggies. I arrived on my bicycle and Penny was happy to offer me secure storage during my stay. Many thanks.

Jim Green on 31 Aug, 2020

Raddicombe lodge lovely place to stay

Lovely hosts very welcoming people Our stay was wonderful, lovely clean room with crisp white bedding, Great views and breakfast was to die for. Would highly recommend for a nice relaxing holiday . Thank you very much, hope to go back again soon.

Mr & Mrs Kavanagh on 31 Aug, 2020

Comfortable scenic b and b

Great dog friendly b and b. Lovely cooked breakfast served in a beautiful garden with views across countryside to the sea. Dogs made welcome and overall a much appreciated break.

Tracy on 31 Aug, 2020

Lovely peaceful setting above the town of Brixham

Just spent a lovely wk/end at the Raddicombe lodge breakfasts were plenty full, good quality,Good selection, Owners very informative and helpful The lodge is a little tired looking but spotless and I’m sure that the new owners will make a great success of their new venture thanks for looking after us and if in the area will not hesitate to stay here again Regards Alison & Martin .. R4 sea view

Alison Samuel on 25 Aug, 2020

Welcoming and Comfortable

I really enjoyed my stay at Raddicombe Lodge. The owners were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, including my request for a 7AM breakfast which was beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. My room was very clean in all areas and the bed was just right for me. I hope I can visit again soon.

Mr. Chris Hutton on 24 Aug, 2020

Perfect

Having stayed at Raddicombe Lodge before we weren’t disappointed with the new owners! Friendly, helpful, and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was delicious and a large choice of options available. The lodge is in a beautiful setting away from all the harbour noise. We will definitely be returning!

Anna Eldridge, 8 August 2020

Relaxing and friendly

Myself and my dog really enjoyed our stay at Raddicombe lodge. Penny, Neal and Becca were so welcoming, accommodating and friendly. They made me feel at home and my dog Lola was treated like a princess. The views from the lookout are amazing. It’s so quiet and relaxing and to top it off the breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be returning to Raddicombe lodge.

Victoria Green, 13 Aug, 2020

Great!

Really nice and quiet place to stay as a family. Penny, Becca and Neil are very nice and friendly. The breakfast is always 5*! Strongly recomended!

Debora Horta, 19 August 2020

Fantastic hosts, excellent location

Graham and Kay were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble. We were made very welcome, our bedroom was lovely and spotless with great views towards Brixham. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. Our little dog Treacle was thoroughly spoilt and she loved Kay and Graham. Lots of leaflets about different places to visit were readily available. We will definitely go back. Thank you so much.

Reviewed by Helen May 2019

Excellent hosts, fantastic location

We had a truly lovely stay at Raddicombe Lodge with our two children. Our family room was very comfortable with all that we needed for a relaxing stay. We made use of the beautiful outside space and also enjoyed the Bar Billiards table – great fun! Graham and Kay were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them and the breakfasts were delicious! We will definitely return.

Reviewed by thomas Apr 2019

Fantastic relaxing break out of season

We returned out of season between Christmas and New Year 2018 knowing we could relax - and start our days with a great breakfast. A really great breakfast. We arrived tired and scratchy from working hard right up to Christmas morning, then left Raddicombe Lodge rested and refreshed ready for 2019. It is a beautiful and peaceful area,close enough to Brixham,Dartmouth and good dog walks such as Berry Head. Rooms are a good size and housekeeping as with all aspects of our stay discreet and efficient. Thank you Graham and Kay for being the best Hoteliers we know. Truly.

Reviewed by Steve Feb 2019

Weekend away

We stayed here with my very elderly mother. Graham and Kay were wonderful hosts with Graham being most attentive to my mother - nothing was too much trouble. Terrific views from our rooms; a light and airy breakfast room (the breakfasts were delicious) and a comfortable lounge. Set in a great location, just a very short drive to Brixham and Kingswear. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it to those who prefer to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the busy towns.

Stayed October 18

Another lovely stay

This is a lovely place to stay just outside Brixham and 10 minute drive from National Trust Colton Fishacre. Doggy friendly, we had room 7 which has a great view across the fields to nearby Brixham and the sea. It was foggy last night so we could lay in bed listening to the distant fog horn on the coast (not loud or anything to keep you awake, we could only hear it with window open) we had one nice breakfast sat outside on the “lookout” which was so nice in the morning sun. The next morning it was fog so we had it in the bright and airy conservatory. Our room was nice and clean , quiet and comfortable. A nice touch is the proprietors give you a little thermos of fresh milk if requested instead of the UHT milk cartons, which never taste as good . A couple of packets of biscuits are provided as well as tea and coffee and hot chocolate in our room. Wish we were staying for a bit longer as we had such a nice time, but work interrupts and the guest house was closing this weekend

Stayed Sept 18

Home from Home

2 night stay, large clean room with lovely view and everything we needed. Breakfast excellent, freshly prepared and very tasty.
Nothing appeared to be too much trouble from the hosts, be it directions to nearest dog walk, dog friendly places or any other query. After a long journey, within minutes of arriving supplied with a pot of tea, without having to ask for it, lovely touch.
Hope to return in the future.

Stayed Sept 18

Very hospitable hosts and an enoyable short break

Gill and I booked for a two night stay on 7th and 8th August. A great location for travelling to the centre of Brixham , Dartmouth and the surrounding area. Graham was very welcoming on our arrival taking, time to explain the house rules ad facilities and also carrying our suitcase to our room. The room was as described at the time of the booking and relective of the information provided on the website. The room was clean and sufficiently spacious with facilities that made our stay very comfortable.

Both our dogs Keiko and Chenko were made equally welcome. There was a great choice on the breakfast menu including cereal, fruit, juices, salmon and the usual full English/Devon and the food was of a good standard. Both Graham and Kaye took the time to hold a conversation with us at breakfast - a great start to the day. Graham also kindly offered Keiko and Chenko treats so they didn't feel left out! We were fortunate with the weather and enjoyed breakfast in the great outdoors.

On our first night, after a long day out and about, we spent the evening on the outside decking enjoying a glass of wine.

Stayed August 18

Excellent location

We spent two nights at the Raddicome Lodge in mid June. Excellent location. Good breakfast. I can thoroughly recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon! Graham and Kay very friendly and welcoming.

Jan S Barnstable July 18

Lovely stay at the Raddicombe lodge

We had a wonderful 4 night stay over the Whitsun bank holiday. The B&B was very pleasant. Kay and Graham were delightful – very welcoming and helpful. Our Labrador was given lots of biscuits! 

The breakfasts were delicious-plentiful and well-cooked. An excellent choice. We will definitely return next time we visit south Devon. It is very well placed to enjoy lots of local attractions.

May 18